Write Angles

April 7, 2005

NCTM Conference

Filed under: NCTM Conference — Damon @ 9:27 pm

Today was the first day of the NCTM conference for math teachers.

There was so much information it’s going to take me awhile to process it and adapt relevant parts for my . I was hoping to have a ton of new ideas that I could use on Monday. However, it will take some time to adapt the things I learned to my own style and procedures. (Its also kind of unfair to my students to change too much in April…especially grading assessment policies.)

I did have one idea I could begin right away. There were dozens of seminars I was unable to attend. I decided to email the speakers to see if they could email me any of their materials. I’m especially interested in seeing other teacher’s rubrics for grading notebooks, journals, presentations, group work, etc.

At first I was only interested in getting those materials to adapt for my own classroom. Then I realized I could post them on my blog–with the author’s permission of course. I’m not sure if any teachers would be willing to, but it’s worth a try.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

